State of ALABAMA

DepARTMENT oF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES
Agricultural Compliance Section

el 1445 Federal Drive e Montgomery, Alabama 36107-1123
John McMillan (334) 240-7184  1-800-642-7761, Ext. 7184

Commissioner

APPLICATION FOR AN ANNUAL SEED DEALER PERMIT
For Year Ending December 31, 2014

Application is hereby made for a permit to do business as a seed dealer in the State of
Alabama, under provisions of the Alabama Seed Law, Section 2-26-5, Code of Alabama 1975.

Gross receipts from the sale of seed at the place of business shown on this application
during the last preceding year including all agricultural, lawn, herb, tree, shrub, flower
and vegetable seed as well as packet vegetable seed are:

$

New dealers show anticipated sales for the coming year: $

All information supplied on this application is subject to audit by the Audits and
Reports Section of the Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries.

A DELINQUENT PAYMENT PENALTY OF 10% WILL BE ASSESSED IF
APPLICATION AND PAYMENT ARE NOT MADE WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS FROM
THE DATE ON WHICH THE PERMIT FEE IS DUE.

Please Print or Type

Date of Application: Amount of Permit Fee: $

In State Dealer: Amount of Penalty $

(If Applicable)

Out of State Dealer: Total Amount Enclosed: $

Company Name:

D/B/A:

Physical Address:

(Street, City, State, Zip)

County

Mailing Address:

(PO Box / Street, City, State, Zip)

Telephone:

Fax:

Email:

Contact Person:

Authorizing Signature:

USE ADDITIONAL SHEETS OF PAPER OR APPLICATIONS IF NECESSARY.
EACH PLACE OF BUSINESS MUST BE PERMITTED SEPARATELY.




ANNUAL PERMIT AND PERMIT FEES

(Acts 1963, No. 424, p. 931, & sect; 9.)
Section 2-26-5 (Excerpt) ALABAMA SEED LAW

(a) Every person who sells, offers for sale, exposes for sale, distributes or solicits
orders for the sale of any agricultural, vegetable, herb, tree, shrub or flower seed to
retail seed dealers, farmers or to others who use or plant such seed in the State of Al-
abama shall, before selling or offering such seed for sale or distributing or soliciting or-
ders for the sale of such seed and on or before January 1 of each year secure an an-
nual permit from the Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries to engage in such
business. Seed dealers and other sellers of seed shall apply for an annual permit upon
forms prescribed by the commissioner, and such permit shall be issued upon the
payment of the following permit fees when the application is in proper form:

For each person selling seed to retail seed dealers, farmers or others who use or plant
the seed, not displayed on a supplemental container display, a permit fee for each place
of business, or each representative or representatives, where such person does not
maintain an established place of business in Alabama, shall be based on gross receipts
from the sale of such seed for the last preceding year in Alabama established by the
Board of Agriculture and Industries within the range of the schedule set out below as
follows:

FEE SCHEDULE

Gross Receipts Permit Fee
1. Receipts of $2,500.00 or less $ 15.00
2. Receipts of $2,500.01 through $25,000.00 $ 50.00
3. Receipts of $25,000.01 through $50,000.00 $ 70.00
4. Receipts of $50,000.01 through $100,000.00 $150.00
5. Receipts of $100,000.01 through $200,000.00 $300.00
6. Receipts of $200,000.01 through $300,000.00 $400.00
7. Receipts of 300,000.01 through $400,000.00 $500.00
8. Receipts of $400,000.01 through $500,000.00 $600.00
9. Receipts of more than $500,000.00 $700.00

For places of business not previously in operation, the fee shall be based on anticipated
gross receipts for the first year of business.

Return application along with all required fees to:

ALABAMA DEPTARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES
AG COMPLIANCE SECTION
1445 FEDERAL DRIVE
MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA 36107-1123

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us at:
334-240-7184 or agcompliance@agi.alabama.gov

www.agi.alabama.gov
“We provide employment & services without discrimination.”



